Cerberus Nest

I finally achieved level 32. Unfortunately for me, it is the maximum level. There is nothing much I can do… except hunting for Kerberos.

This is the hardest boss in Dragon Nest. Before you can even fight it with your party members, you have to go through several stages where you fight with a LOT of monsters.
Today was my first Cerberus fight and I died five times. -_-; It really is hard. This dungeon is different from other dungeons in Abyss mode.

SSS ranking. Chances are high that you can get a golden treasure chest, which means very good equipment or item.^^

You have Easy, Normal, Hard, Master and Abyss mode. But this one is even harder than Abyss.
Cerberus Nest is the only dungeon where you can get Lv. 32 Epic equipment. Since I have a full Lv. 24 rare set, I really need Epic equipment.
Though, you can only fight Cerberus twice a day. ~_~

Other than fighting Cerberus, there is pretty much nothing to do since you cannot earn EXP. Well…you can, but it’s not recommended.

The EXP bar says ”Max”, so it’s recommended to wait for your completed quests until the level cap will be removed.

Because I am level 32, I can learn the Lv. 32 skill: Holy Burst. It looks like the Genesis skill of the Bishop in MapleStory.
To learn this skill I need to consume 80 SP and pay 10 gold and 70 silver. Ahhhhhh!!
I’m so close to Lv. 40!!! I cannot wait to use the Lv. 40 skill!

I hope they will remove the level cap as soon as possible and the possibility to get Epic items a lot more easier~
Do you want to see video footage? Since I cannot record due lag, other people can. ^^

Part one
Part two

About Spadow
It's not who I am underneath... but what I do... that defines me.

48 Responses to Cerberus Nest

  1. Triple S??? NICE!!
    This beats Dungeon Fighter Online ALOT Great Job

  2. [Hex] says:

    Congrats on level 32!
    I must say, this is very exciting indeed.
    I can’t wait to see what this game has in store for us next year!

  3. Voltaire says:

    gratz spadow! :D i haven’t been real active on dragonNest lately :(
    I’m still level 6. The catacombs dungeon was fun. You’re a cleric right? When is job advance again? and i can’t figure out how to assign skills to hotkeys lol

    • Spadow says:

      Thank you~

      Job change is at Lv. 15. Yes, I am a Cleric/Priest.
      Assigning skills to your hotkeys is easy; drag the skill to one of the numbers.

  4. QiwisKiwi says:

    Spadow is this game Laptop friendly?

    • shikage08 says:

      Sorry for the late reply, but I’ve played the Japanese Closed Beta Test of Dragon Nest on my VERY, VERY crappy laptop and it runs very smooth! So yes, it’s very laptop friendly. All you have to do is change the graphics settings once you start the game up. You may have to restart the game for the graphics change to take effect, but the game will run 100% smooth. =]

  5. Voltaire says:

    @spadow: rly? i tried assigning elbowknock to my key and it didnt work.
    @qiwiskiwi: i use a laptop and it works fine for me.

  6. Secun says:

    My main question is whether this game is gamepad-friendly or not.

  7. thechazz says:

    just wondering at the site of dragon nest http://www.eyedentitygames.com/eng/games/dragonnest.asp
    you can see that they say : puplisers : nexon korea , nexon america … and some other so i asume that it wil come in english soon right ?

  8. QiwisKiwi says:

    Voltaire :
    @spadow: rly? i tried assigning elbowknock to my key and it didnt work.
    @qiwiskiwi: i use a laptop and it works fine for me.

    Alrighty Thank you Voltaire :D cause when i saw the vid it looked like the camera was controlled by a mouse Ty again for replying :)

  9. Erhad says:

    Can someone translate the JP Promotional video? Dx

  10. SlayerGhost says:

    I sure wish Nexon KR would actually do something with MS at some point. If these new classes don’t get revealed- at least a little bit- before Crackdown 2 comes out I can tell you they’ll likely lose quite a few players…

    I can also say that if they don’t crank out some higher lvl content before Halo: 5/Reach comes out they’ll lose even more…

    Although I doubt they truely care.

  11. addictedtoms says:

    Hey spadow have u heard about Tenvi
    Its a new game from nexon (looks alot like maple)
    And I hope it will come out in the usa so i can play it

    • rauleli says:

      Hey I looked at some videos in YouTube and it says that it is Fromm another company. P something

      I googled it and it looks very underdone. are u sure it’s from nexon?

      • Voltaire says:

        rauleli :
        Hey I looked at some videos in YouTube and it says that it is Fromm another company. P something
        I googled it and it looks very underdone. are u sure it’s from nexon?

        its by nexon and eyedentity games.

    • Vance says:

      Yea idt its from nexon, i’ve noticed a lot of games looking like maple now, seems that 2-d is really successful(wonderking, tenvi)

  12. Ross says:

    Spadow, I have a question. Are the skills in Dragon’s Nest upgradable? Or are they all just acquired?

  13. Vance says:

    Spadow, i’m really excited for dragon nest to come to america and i plan on playing it but i’m just wondering how the classes work. Is it you start off with the four basic classes and you can branch off like in maple or is it one class the whole game? And gratz on lvl 32

    • Eidar says:

      it branches off like this:

      Sorcerer->Force User
      ->Elemental Lord
      Warrior->Mercenary
      ->Sword Master
      Archer->Bow Master
      ->Acrobat
      Cleric->Priest
      ->Paladin

      • Vance says:

        wait so you pick a base class like paladin and you job advance from there? it doesnt branch off like in maple where you can go from rouge to either bandit or assassin? i thought it was different but not sure

        • Hanabira.Kage says:

          I think the base classes are Sorcerer, Warrior, Archer and Cleric. All class with a -> in front would be a branches…choose 1 out of 2 kind of thing. ._.

        • rauleli says:

          Here is what Eldar meant to say

          Warrior ->Sword Master
          ->Mercenary

          Sorcerer->Elemental lord
          ->Force User

          Archer ->Bow Master
          ->Acrobat

          Cleric ->Paladin
          ->Priest

  14. rauleli says:

    Het spadow
    wut happened to Kavatina Story?
    Are we going to get it in North America?

    • Spadow says:

      No and Kavatina Story has stopped giving service.
      Operators didn’t update and host events, so that’s why it is closed temporarily.

      I don’t know when it will come back. Depends on how fast their development is.

  15. Alessandro says:

    I TOLD U GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. rauleli says:

    Spadow
    wut does the girl with the pink hair has to do with the story line?
    because ive some some videos with her in them

  17. Pingback: Top Posts — WordPress.com

  18. Devon says:

    This game look so sweet! I can’t wait for it to come out in America =)

  19. Bomber123 says:

    It looks like 3 fingers painted to resemble a cerebrus, sadly =/

  20. Voltaire says:

    rauleli :
    Spadow
    wut does the girl with the pink hair has to do with the story line?
    because ive some some videos with her in them

    girl with pink hair is the sorcerrer job. the jobs are gender specific characters like lunia

  21. Voltaire says:

    also spadow you should go on kmst! now! theres something really cool and new! i heard from my friend

    • SlayerGhost says:

      Eh, I want something to train on, not more bosses that are impossible without HP washing…

      • Alilatias says:

        Hell Zakum appears to be around the same difficulty (or slightly more) as a standard HornTail run.

        That said, I’m expecting the various GMS guilds to monopolize HK runs on day one. :/

        • Alilatias says:

          *Hell Zakum could probably be abbreviated to a non-confusing HZAK, not the confusing and typo-ish HK.

  22. rauleli says:

    For the people that wanted high level content to come out
    http://www.southperry.net/showthread.php?t=26740

    • Alilatias says:

      THERE’S A LEVEL 200 BOSS o_O

      Eh… Hm. Hopefully they’re not just rehashing Zakum and Horntail with stronger equips. The Level 200 boss gives me hope of a completely new area being released.

  23. Timmeh says:

    I’m so Jelous.

    Its not out in North America yet =(

  24. Voltaire says:

    Oh hey spadow. in DN i got a double S at minotaur. :D
    Im lv6.but i have a question when i record viddeo with scroll lock it c omes out all blurry and demented and weird. how to fix?

  25. Booru says:

    Hmh.. Spadow. I have a question about DN ; 3.

    It is another grind-fest MMOG?

  26. Voltaire says:

    Booru :
    Hmh.. Spadow. I have a question about DN ; 3.
    It is another grind-fest MMOG?

    no it isnt.

Leave a comment below

